Chamber Music

Verzweigungen – Sonata for violine and piano (1979-81).

Duration: 15 minutes

Premiere: Waltrop, May 30, 1999 by Martin Haunhorst and Rainer Maria Klaas

Publisher: peermusic


Die Stimmen der Sirenen for saxophone quartet and tape (1986/89).

Duration: 14 minutes

Premiere: Insel Hombroich/ Neuss, May 28, 1992 by Berliner Saxophon Quartett


Notorisch-Motorisch for string quartet (1985-87).

 16 minutes

 Cologne, May 19, 1987 by students of the Hochschule für Musik Köln

Publisher: manuscript

Xylis und Phloë: Leibeslied for double brass quintet (10 players) (1988/2000).

Duration: 7 minutes 30 seconds

 Hamburg, February 18, 2006 by students of the HfMT für Musik Hamburg

Publisher: peermusic



  • version for saxophone, electric guitar and double bass (1991/92)
  • version for flute/clarinet, violin, cello/double bass, vibraphone and piano (1993/94)


Duration: 11’30” minutes

Premiere: Amsterdam, April 16, 1995 by Nieuw Ensemble

Publisher: peermusic

Spuren in der Kälte for accordion, plucked instruments and sounds (1991/95).

Duration: 7 minutes

Premiere: Amsterdam, April 16, 1995 by Nieuw Ensemble

Publisher: peermusic

Nacht for string quartet (1993)

Duration: 4 minutes


Publisher: peermusic

Corpus Callosum

Corpus Callosum

Version for recorder, bass clarinet, harpsichord and viola da gamba (2006).

Duration: 9 minutes

Premiere: Münster, October 26, 2006 by Roentgen Connection

Version for flute, clarinet, tuba, cello, piano and percussion (2006)

Duration: 8 minutes

Premiere: Amsterdam, April 14, 2007 by Ensemble Hörsinn

Publisher: manuscript

Beyond the Horizon for two Bohlen-Pierce clarinets and synthesizer (2008)

Duration: 7 minutes

Premiere: Hamburg, June 13, 2008 by Nora-Louise Müller, Anna Bardeli, Bohlen-Pierce clarinets; Andrej Koroliov, synthesizer; Georg Hajdu, electronics

Publisher: manuscript


Blueprint for soprano saxophone, electric guitar, double bass, piano, percussion, electronics and video (2009)

Duration: 12 minutes

Premiere: Tel Aviv

Publisher: peermusic


Schwer…unheimlich schwer for bass clarinet, viola, piano, percussion and electronics (2009)


Duration: 5:30 minutes

Premiere: Oldenburg

Publisher: real-time notation